Meet the Jury '22

Meet the Jury '22

All about the jury 2022

The jury consists of professionals from the Danish gaming industry and is appointed by Spilprisen's executive committee. For several weeks, the jury plays the submitted games, shortlist the nominees and determine the winners through a series of discussions at the final Jury Meeting.

The majority of the jury have not worked on or been involved in any way with the making of the submitted games. However, in this exception, the jury member will abstain from voting and will also leave the jury meeting when the respective category is addressed. However, the person may vote in all other categories.

It’s that time a year where the danish industry bands together and plays each other’s games. A strong jury with both experience and previous winners who covers all aspects of development and who can spot all the fantastic details put into the games. A huge thanks to the jury for all the work.

Tim Garbos, member of Spilprisen’s Executive Committee and Creative Director at Triband

Thomas Løfgren

Head of Design

LEGO AFOL & Family Technology

Niels Sørensen

Game Director/Audio Designer

Bedtime Digital Games

Amanda James


Ghost Ship Games

Sophie Refshauge

Art Director

Funday Factory

Daniel James Esterhuizen

Graphics Programmer


Ida Hartmann

Narrative designer & Game writer

Triple Topping

Camilla Pedersen