Meet the Jury

Meet the Jury

All about the jury 2020

The jury is a professional jury of qualified professionals from the danish gaming industry and is appointed by the executive committee. 

The jury play the submitted games, shortlist the nominees and discuss the winners. The jury meets for the first time at the annual 'game-day' at the Danish Producer's Association, where they also have the opportunity to play the multiplayer games.  

A couple of weeks after, they meet up again to discuss the qualities of the shortlisted games and eventually agree on the winners of the various awards.

In general, none of the jury members must be involved in the submitted games except from the Best Live Game category. A jury member may be part of the jury even though the person has been involved in one or more of the games registered for Best Live Game. In that case, the person will be incompetent in that category and abstain from voting as well as leave the jury meeting when this category is addressed. However, the person may vote in all other categories.

Michael Flarup


Ciaran Devlin-Rushe


Thomas Ryder


Jonas Kærlev

Gears for Breakfast

Dajana Dimovska

NapNok Games 

Alfred Nguyen

ThroughLine Games

Astrid Refstrup

Triple Topping Games

Morten Brunbjerg

Freelance Writer